top of page
DSC05632.jpg

Supported Innovaton Hub Projects

To effectively bring insights and new ideas from the sciences into political debates, researchers need specific competencies, networks, and visibility. This is precisely what the Franxini Innovation Hub funding program offers.

 

The supported projects are selected from the annual Reatch Ideas Competition. Within the framework of the Ideas Competition, the Franxini project seeks innovative ideas for the future. Over the past years, we have supported various projects.

2024

Democracy Diagnosis in Switzerland

How can we collectively identify and effectively address challenges of the Swiss democratic system in order to ensure its capacity to face the challenges of the 21st century?

This project aims to develop an innovative process for democratic diagnosis that involves voters, the wider society and relevant stakeholders in a constructive dialogue to identify the important leverage point and key questions. The first step in the coming months will be to look at the relationship between science and politics in the Swiss democratic system.

 

Demokratie Diagnose.png

Robotic Permaculture

What role can the current developments in robotics and AI have in supporting new land use strategies for food production and forestry in Switzerland?

This project strives to scale permacultures with the help of robotics and AI. Thus producing affordable and nutritious food in a sustainable fashion. The goal is to autonomously turn a previous monoculture into a resilient system of diverse plants, animals, fungi and bacteria. To do this two AIs need to be trained: A generative one to devise the permaculture and an iterative one for operational control while building and maintaining it.

​​

Robotische Permakultur.png

2023

Al-driven information inequalities in
Switzerland in the context of popular votes

How can science and society collaborate to prevent search engines from potentially providing unequal access to information about popular votes in Switzerland?

information inequalities.jpg

BEready: Bern, get ready for the next pandemic. Together with research, population, and politics

What can we do together to better prepare the Canton of Bern for

the next pandemic?

beready.jpg

Victims of sexualized violence in focus

What does the support of victims of sexual violence look like in the cantons? How can we improve the support situation for rape victims nationally or in a selected canton by bringing in expertise from medicine, victim support, and legal sciences?

16tage-02_lightbox-e1669042501117.jpg

2021

Algorithmic Bias. Building transparency and equality of opportunity in an algorithmic society.

Do discriminatory algorithmic decision-making systems only reflect what is already there?

Spielfiguren.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
DSC05632.jpg

Encouragement de projets

Pour intégrer efficacement les connaissances et les nouvelles idées scientifiques dans les débats politiques, les chercheur·ses ont besoin de compétences spécifiques, de réseaux et de visibilité. C'est précisément ce que propose le programme de soutien Franxini Innovation Hub.

Les projets du programme de soutien sont sélectionnés à partir du concours d'idées annuel Reatch. Dans le cadre du concours d'idées, le projet Franxini recherche des idées lumineuses pour l'avenir. Au cours des dernières années, nous avons accompagné différents projets.

2024

Diagnostic de la démocratie suisse

Comment pouvons-nous collectivement identifier et aborder efficacement les défis du système démocratique suisse afin de garantir sa capacité à relever les défis du 21e siècle ?

Ce projet a pour objectif de développer un processus innovant de diagnostic démocratique impliquant conjointement les électeur·rices, la société au sens large et les parties prenantes pertinentes. En engageant un dialogue constructif, ces acteur·rices pourront identifier les véritables points d'achoppement et les questions clés de ce thème. 

​​

Demokratie Diagnose.png

La permaculture robotique

Quel rôle peuvent jouer les développements actuels en robotique et en intelligence artificielle dans le soutien de nouvelles stratégies d'utilisation des terres pour la production alimentaire et forestière en Suisse?

La permaculture doit être mise à l'échelle à l'aide de la robotique et de l'intelligence artificielle. Cela devrait permettre de produire des aliments abordables et nutritifs de manière durable. L'objectif est de transformer de manière autonome une monoculture précédemment pratiquée en un système résistant composé de plantes, d'animaux, de champignons et de bactéries variés. Pour ce faire, deux intelligences artificielles (IA) doivent être entraînées : une IA générative pour concevoir la permaculture et une IA itérative pour la gestion opérationnelle pendant la construction et l'entretien de ce système.

​​

Robotische Permakultur.png

2023

Inégalités d'information induites par l'intelligence artificielle (IA) en Suisse dans le contexte des votations populaires.

Comment les sciences et la société peuvent-elles collaborer pour éviter que les moteurs de recherche n'offrent un accès potentiellement inégal à l'information sur les votations populaires en Suisse ?

information inequalities.jpg

BEready: Berne, prépare-toi à la prochaine pandémie. Avec la science, la population et la politique.

Que pouvons-nous faire ensemble pour que le canton de Berne soit mieux préparé à la prochaine pandémie ?

beready.jpg

Accompagner les victimes de violences sexuelles

Comment se présente la prise en charge des victimes de violences sexuelles dans les cantons? Comment pouvons-nous améliorer la prise en charge des victimes de viols au niveau national ou cantonal en apportant l'expertise de la médecine, de l'aide aux victimes et du droit?

16tage-02_lightbox-e1669042501117.jpg

2021

Biais algorithmique : construire la transparence et l'égalité des chances dans une société algorithmique

Les algorithmes sont omniprésents dans notre société. Ils influencent ce que nous achetons, avec qui nous sortons, qui sont nos amis et quels messages nous regardons - tout cela ne sont que quelques exemples.

Spielfiguren.jpg
bottom of page