top of page
IMG_1519.jpg

What we offer

The Franxini Project is committed to a trust-based cooperation between politics and research. We approach this from two sides: On the one hand, we help to translate scientific findings into the language of politics. On the other hand, we show which questions from politics need a scientific answer and which do not. The Franxini Project thereby offers representatives from politics and administration direct access to scientific expertise, while researchers learn where their expertise is needed in politics and administration and how it can be used.

A mutual overview is an important basis for effective cooperation – but is currently lacking. This is where the Franxini team comes in:

IMG_1480_edited_edited.png
« Essential for scientists who want to have an impact on society. »

Participant Boot Camp Sprint

Empa, 09.03.2022

hannah schoch.png
Hannah Schoch
Co-Projekt Leader Franxini-Projekt,
Leader Franxini Hive
anna krebs.png
Anna Krebs
Co-Project Leader Franxini-Projekt,
Leader Franxini Innovation Hub

What our partners say:

Zurich-Basel Plant Science Center

«The collaboration with the Franxini project was both inspiring and delightful. The successful and methodically excellent management by the Franxini teams allowed me and the invited guests to view this very multifaceted and controversially discussed topic in a completely different light, enabling us to focus on the essence. It was a pleasure for me to prepare and conduct these events together with the Franxini project. I hope that another collaboration will arise in the future.»
sya.png

Swiss Young Academy

«The Franxini project conducted two boot camps for young researchers from all disciplines in Switzerland in collaboration with the Young Academy Switzerland as part of the Swiss Young Network for Science Policy and Diplomacy (SYNESPOD) project.
The courses focused on the parliamentary process, political administration, and how young researchers in Switzerland can engage in dialogue with politics.»

University of Zurich

«Based on a Franxini Fireside Chat with representatives from politics, business, academia, and administration, the Franxini project has published a groundbreaking whitepaper on the question of role distribution in the third cycle (doctorate). The Franxini project promotes understanding and ensures that respective independence is preserved. A constructive dialogue between science and politics is the best guarantee for a sustainable Switzerland!»
bottom of page

top of page
IMG_1519.jpg

Notre offre

Le projet Franxini s'engage pour une collaboration de confiance entre la politique et la science. Notre approche est double : d'une part, nous aidons à traduire les résultats scientifiques en langage politique. D'autre part, nous montrons quelles questions politiques nécessitent une réponse scientifique et lesquelles n'en n'ont pas besoin. Dans le cadre du projet Franxini, les représentant·es de la politique et de l'administration ont un accès direct à l'expertise scientifique, tandis que les chercheur·ses apprennent où et comment leur expertise est demandée dans la politique.

Une vue d'ensemble des deux côtés est essentielle pour une collaboration efficace - elle fait pourtant actuellement défaut. C'est là que l'équipe Franxini intervient :

  • Nous coachons et conseillons dans notre Franxini Innovation Hub et nos Franxini Boot Camps.

  • Nous créons des liens à l’occasion de notre Franxini Hive.

  • Nous informons avec nos publications et nos Toolkits.

IMG_1480_edited_edited.png
« Essentiel pour les scientifiques qui veulent avoir un impact sur la société. »

Participant·e du Boot Camp Sprint, Empa, 09.03.2022

hannah schoch.png
Hannah Schoch
Co-cheffe de projet, responsable du Franxini Hive 
anna krebs.png
Anna Krebs
Co-cheffe de projet, responsable du Innovation Hub

Ce que nos partenaires disent de nous

Zurich-Basel Plant Science Center

« La collaboration avec le projet Franxini a été à la fois une inspiration et un plaisir. La supervision réussie et méthodologiquement excellente de l'équipe Franxini m'a permis, ainsi qu'aux invités, d'aborder ce sujet très complexe et controversé sous un angle différent, tout en se concentrant sur l'essentiel. Ce fut un plaisir de préparer et d'organiser ces événements en collaboration avec le projet Franxini. J'espère qu'une nouvelle collaboration verra le jour. » 
jas.png

Jeune Académie Suisse

« Le projet Franxini a organisé deux Boot Camps pour les jeunes chercheur·ses de toutes les disciplines en Suisse, dans le cadre de la collaboration de l'Académie suisse des sciences avec la Jeune Académie suisse lors du projet Swiss Young Network for Science Policy and Diplomacy SYNESPOD. 
Les cours étaient axés sur le processus parlementaire, l'administration politique et la manière dont les jeunes chercheur·ses en Suisse peuvent échanger avec
avec le monde politique. » 

Université Zurich

« Sur la base d'une discussion Franxini Fireside avec des représentant·es de la politique, de l'économie, de l'enseignement supérieur et de l'administration, le projet Franxini a rédigé un livre blanc qui fait autorité sur la question de la répartition des rôles dans le 3e cycle. Le projet Franxini favorise la compréhension et veille à ce que l'indépendance de chacun soit préservée. Un dialogue constructif entre la science et la politique est le meilleur garant d'une Suisse tournée vers l'avenir ! » 

Nos Partenaires

snf.png
akademien.png
scnat.png
eth.png
unibern.png
eth-rat.png
expedition zukunft.png
SKJV_logo.png
istp.png
staatslabor.png
collaboratio helvetica.png
proviande.png
pourdemain.png
bottom of page